Recycle/UpCycle Challenge

My beloved Etsy Team: Daily Dose of Handmade is having a challenge:
To recycle and up-cycle something!!

Wanna Join the challenge? They are giving out a price to one winner and this is a great opportunity to do something that should have been done a long time ago. At least that is the case for me.

I have this dress I made a year and a half ago. Inspired by the second Sex and the City movie… only it didn’t turn out so “Sex and the City”.. I ended up wearing it anyway for a wedding. A few months later my hubby and I bought a house and had a hose warming party with a bonfire in the back yard. My husband challenged all guests to bring something fun to burn as a competition. And he asked me to burn this dress… he hates it and refers to it as “the table cloth”!! LOL!!

So this is a great opportunity to make some improvements to this dress… or at least use the fabric to make something else…

JOIN ME in this Challenge – Click Here for details

Leave a Comment

