So I lied…

Based on my post yesterday about my frustration over why I have to defend what and how I eat every day… I decided to give some lies a try.

Some people at work wanted to go out for sandwiches or pizza, I can’t remember what it was. And I asked if they had anything non-bread… upon someone off course asks “why”?

After about 2 seconds of hesitation I said – I can’t have gluten… The respond was:
– “ahhh… well let’s go to xyz instead because they have a large selection of everything”

Is my next step to say that I have diabetes? Will that make people back off when it comes to my sugar? Just asking…

Leave a Comment

