Look back at an odd week

This has been a very odd week. Even though we got lucky considering the horrible things hurricane Sandy created in its path. We lost power for almost four days and was without heat, water, and off course power… But other than that we were safe and sound.

20121104-002030.jpg

Candle nights

I am thankful we didn’t get hit as bad as we could have. I get tears in my eyes when I look at pictures from the damages, and I am so happy to see that people are supporting each other through this. I know many are still without power and some even without a home… but for some reason I know we will all be OK… We are strong.

20121104-002155.jpg

The yard is a mess but I love the fall colors

Leave a Comment

