To learn and Grow

Last week I did my first two craft shows and with all the preparation and time I spent getting everything ready, I never thought it would turn out the way it did. I sold one print in two shows!

And it wasn’t because my prints are bad… many people stopped and made very encouraging comments… but it was the wrong time and place for me and my stuff.

I learned that I cannot compete with Pampered chef, Mary Kay, and the numerous of non-handmade jewelry vendors… Because instead of talking about my products and what I could do for the customers I had to spend time letting them know that I actually did MAKE everything myself and wasn’t just another re-seller of something. I need to be at a craft fair where vendors and home party sellers are not allowed. So that will be my next try.

Leave a Comment

