Christmas crazy

meDo you also feel like time is just being sucked into a hole and you didn’t get to use it before it went? I feel like I am just a spectator of it at the moment. I can’t even get a whiff of it. Time that is…

Still trying to get the Christmas shopping together but it is a slow process. On top of it I have to get stuff that will fit in a USPS “if it fits it ships” box or no one will enjoy them anyway. All my gifts are leaving the country and heading to Sweden where my family is. Well no one will get anything unless I find stuff.. Damn it! I knew I should have started in August!

I am currently absorbed in tasks that have nothing to do with Christmas. Planning a beef and beer fundraising event to help a friend who just got diagnosed with neropancreatic and lung cancer… Hopefully we can get enough money to make a difference. If you care to donate or help out just go here: Stand up 4 Kevin

On Saturday it is wedding time. Another friend is getting married! She is like my American sister in fact. Her parents really took me in when I moved here. So to stay on budget for the wedding I was first going to rent a dress from RentTheRunway instead of buying one I would probably only wear once. But then I decided to go even cheaper and is now MAKING a dress instead. Stupid decision since I really do NOT have time for such a thing… But that is me. Planning is EASY – sticking to the plan is another story! And ideas come and go… they seem great in the beginning… Me in a nutshell

So in the midst of thingsBruno4, I am still trying to work my regular job, learn applied Kinesiology and muscle testing, keep up with my Etsy orders, teach dance once a week, be a wife, a dog owner, eat, sleep and exercise.. I honestly feel I don’t have the energy to give each task my fullest attention and I hate it! But at least I never have to be bored 🙂 Life is good after all!! 😀

How are you all doing? Are you going Christmas crazy too??

Leave a Comment

