Value Life

LifeGives-3-BA little bit before Thanksgiving one of my husband’s good childhood friends got diagnosed with stage 4 Neroendocrine Cancer. When we first heard about it he decided to have a big beef and beer fundraiser to help him financially. So we did! We sold tickets, had people and business donate raffle baskets and we were able to gather everyone on January 5th, the first weekend after the holidays.

By then our friend’s condition had worsen, the cancer had spread… While 250 of his friends, colleagues, and part of his family was partying to gather money for his treatments he passed away… 32 years old.

One of his friends actually came up to me in the middle of the party and said “it feels like he is here with us”… little did we know that he was in fact with us then, in spirit. We all got the news later that night and as hurtful as it was I guess he picked the right day to go… while we were all there.

I never got a chance to really get to know him but through all the people I learned that he was an amazing person. “An Angel on Earth”… But most important thanks to him and everything that went down I met so many wonderful people. People I would never had met otherwise.. People I now call my friends!

Life is so, so fragile. Life can change any minute so we must LOVE while we can.

I found this quote when I was surfing the net one day and decided to make a piece to hang in our house to honor our friend and remind us of what really matters in life. After doing so I decided to list it for sale as well.. The quote is from Winston Churchill.

“We make a living by what we get but we make a life by what we give” 

LifeGivesFive different color combinations available.
Get it here for $20 – Give Life Print by Candie Ink

2 thoughts on “Value Life

Leave a Comment

